California Law states that you MUST have a certificate if you are under the age of 18.
California Law Code CVC38503:
No person under the age of 18 years, on and after January 1, 1990, shall operate an all-terrain vehicle on public lands of this state unless the person satisfies one of the following conditions:
(a) The person is taking a prescribed safety training course under the direct supervision of a certified all-terrain vehicle safety instructor.
(b) The person is under the direct supervision of an adult who has in their possession an appropriate safety certificate issued by this state, or issued under the authority of another state.
(c) The person has in possession an appropriate safety certificate issued by this state or issued under the authority of another state.
This class is FREE to California residents ages 6-15.
If you have purchased a new ATV, you rate free training as well. You may also get a rebate of $50-$150 from the manufacturer.
Our ATV classes are typically 4 hours long.
We teach at multiple Southern California and Arizona locations.
Classes will be scheduled on an "as needed" basis.
We have a few loaner ATVs if necessary to use for the class, but please to let us know in advance.
If an ATV is unavailable, and the one you own is too big for the age of the rider, then that rider may just watch and be an observer, if under 16 years of age.
Observers still get their certificate, but it will be mailed rather than handed out after the class.
Riders will get their certificate immediately after the class.
If you have any other questions regarding these classes and the dates and times, please call us. Our number is on the contact page.
Prices vary from California to Arizona, and from rider to observer.